Gary Clark Named Recipient of Jim Finnemeyer Vision Award

Posted: Jun 28, 2023

The IASC congratulates Executive Director Gary Clark on being named one of the inaugural honorees of the Jim Finnemeyer Vision Award at the 2023 Vision National Student Leadership Conference!

Jim Finnemeyer was a longtime advisor for the Pennsylvania Association of Student Councils (PASC), who sadly passed away in Spring 2023.  This award will be given annually to those who embody the same spirit and dedication that Jim displayed throughout his several decade career serving the PASC, National Association of State Student Council Executive Directors, National Association of Workshop Directors, and the National Association of Student Councils.

2023 Recipients (L to R): Doug Erickson (MN), Terri Johnson (MO), Sandy Ginger (NV), Gary Clark (IL), Mary Hahn (NM), and Vicki Carstens (IA).